Housewife

Yes, it is finally a dream come true for me. At least for now.

I have been gone from this blog for 17 months, too many things to tell. just a recap, I took 4 months leave from work (May-Aug 2010), and back again to work and appointed as Asst Head of HR dept. Which now I really regretted it. I wish I could just say no to my boss, and sticked to my plan to quit since the beginning in May 2010. O well, I learned my lesson. I sat on that position for 8 months, did everything that I could, and ended up not being appreciated at all. Screw it. I am now a happy woman, left the bank with no regret at all, focusing on my own little family of me and my husband🙂

So, most of the time I do now is cooking, and taking care of the nail spa store of my mom in law. I go back to my hometown once a month for a week. Try to learn the family recipes from my mom and my nanny, hoping that one day I can master them all and if possible to have my own small restaurant serving foods that me and my family used to have since our childhood time.

“There are many things in life that will catch your eye, but only a few will catch your heart.. pursue those. PASSION” ~unknown.

My passion is cooking, and I surely will pursue my own passion🙂

Leave a Reply

